RSS

The Birds are in Hog Heaven!

15 Dec

I’m trying to come up with a dinner for tonight. I took out the bag of boneless, skinless chicken breasts to thaw out and I have fresh asparagus for the vegetable. I thought I was going to make parmesan chicken but I changed my mind. I may just wing it tonight, make all the breasts and freeze the leftovers to use later this week in a hotdish.

I’m covered in Santa stickers, complements of my 3-year-old Sous Chef and the jumbo coloring book we found at the ‘Oh My Goodness, Evereything really IS a Doller’ Store. The imaginary games she plays with me switch so fast from one to the next I never know what my name is supposed to be, or what name I’m supposed to be calling her when I agree with what ever she says. Nap time consisted of me trying to get her to lay down while she tunneled to China under my bedding.

I want to try to make a snowman cake! I saw Semi-Home-Made woman from the Food Network make one today (Well, I saw glimpses of it while soaring through the house with my fabulous Eagle wings, snatching up little rodents to eat).

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 15, 2009 in Journal, menu

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “The Birds are in Hog Heaven!

  1. Mimi Vanburen

    December 28, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    A nice recipe idea you have here. I am always looking for more ideas to keep the kids entertained with and this one might just do the trick so thank you for sharing it.

     

Leave a Reply

