RSS

Injury Update 2

19 Feb

My cervical spine will need surgery to repair three cervical vertebrae, to fill in the spaces with a plastic-like material. I’ll also need surgery on both ears to repair significant hearing loss stemming from bone growth in the middle ears. The head pain is still present. Surgery wont be until late summer if I go through with it at all. Until then I’ll wear a neck brace everywhere.

 

I hope to be well enough to get back into my kitchen tomorrow! Thank you all for the support you’ve given me!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 19, 2011 in Journal, Vegetarian

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Injury Update 2

  1. PersephonesKitchen

    February 20, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    Oh my word, that’s terrible. I do hope you’ll find some relief someway somehow soon. Sending you healing thoughts.

     
  2. kelro

    March 31, 2011 at 12:29 pm

    Sounds rough. I’ll include you in my daily prayers, hoping you get back to full strength ASAP and forever!

     

Leave a Reply

